Tennessee Drug Rehabilitation and Addiction Options
Drug addiction is Tennessee is a rampant epidemic; the statistics below prove that point. However, help exists for those who need it in Tennessee. Drug-Rehab.org is here to guide addicts and those that love them on the path to holistic wellness; be it prescription drugs they are abusing or alcohol or cocaine or whatever else.
We are here for you in Tennessee at Drug-Rehab.org.We have access to 3000 resources spanning the country, so if Tennessee isn't the destination for you, never fret.
If you need immediate help or an assessment for aTennesseeresident, CALL NOW or click:
---> DRUG REHAB HELP NOW -TENNESSEE<---
Tennessee is bustling with the sound and feel of the American south; the capital is Nashville, famed for its history in blues and country music. There are currently 6,403,353 in Tennessee and its state history encompasses everything from the American Civil War to the civil rights movement to the formation of rock and roll.
But with such a vibrant and remarkable state comes the inevitable drug battles. Crack cocaine is the current number one drug of choice amongst drug abusers in Tennessee. Heroin use is limited to long time users and has not become popular amongst other drug users. Demand for methamphetamine, as well as availability, have been increasing the past few years throughout Tennessee. Club drugs are becoming more popular as well throughout the club and rave scene in Tennessee. Marijuana is both grown within the state and brought in from Mexico.
A quarter of the Tennessee population between the ages of 18 and 25 used illicit drugs in the past month. The drug-induced death rate is alarmingly higher than the national average and it sits within the top ten for rates in other drug-related areas.
Drug laws in Tennessee hit hard, too. Possession of any amount of marijuana is a misdemeanor and carries a maximum sentence of 1 year in jail and a $2,500 fine. The courts are required to fine a first time offender a mandatory minimum of $250. For each additional conviction the fine doubles. Any sale of less than half an ounce of marijuana is considered possession. Any sale of half an ounce to 10 pounds is a felony and is punishable by 1 to 6 years in prison and a $5,000 fine. A first time felony conviction has a mandatory minimum fine of $2,000. If the sale is to a minor or within 1,000 feet of a school the penalties are increased. Oddly, in Tennessee, there is a marijuana stamp act in the books, requiring anyone with marijuana to get a stamp to avoid fines or other penalties.
Making a Turnaround in Tennessee
Getting help and getting clean are very real and possible in Tennessee; addicts who are seeking holistic drug treatment should be well aware of that fact. Drug-Rehab.org can give you or your loved one the resources necessary to make a turnaround into sobriety and wellness, whether it be through an outpatient program, meth rehabilitation or alcohol addiction therapy. Call us at 877-352-6329 to speak to a qualified counselor who can guide you along.