Addiction and the problems that consequently stem from it know no geographic bounds. Drug-Rehab.org knows and recognizes that, having access to 3000 rehab resources nationwide. Rhode Island is just one state that is inflicted by this problem. But no matter where an addict lives, help is real and available. Give Drug-Rehab.org a call today if you or a loved one are suffering with addiction's perils in Rhode Island at 877-352-6329!
Rhode Island, the gem of New England, is home to 1,051,302 people. The capital is Providence, a lively city that is trying to rebuild itself as a "Creative Capital ". The state is known for its small size and is not, really, an island at all.
If you need immediate help or an assessment for aRhode Islandresident, CALL NOW or click:
---> DRUG REHAB HELP NOW - RHODE ISLAND<---
Drug abuse is a very big and real problem in little Rhode Island. Cocaine is the drug of choice for drug abusers throughout Rhode Island. Cocaine is readily available throughout the state and ranges in quality. Heroin is also widely available throughout Rhode Island. MDMA can be found in many nightclubs and rave parties. Marijuana is also available and abused throughout the state. Oxycontin is the most popular pharmaceutical drug Rhode Island.
Illicit drug use is the highest in the state of Rhode Island: the percentage of people that use illicit drugs in Rhode Island is 12.5 percent. According to the Economix on the New York Times: Rhode Island Needs More Rehab. That towers above the rest of the nation. Going hand-in-hand is the fact that Rhode Island also unfortunately boasts the highest level of individuals who display prominent drinking behavior (near 63 percent of the population).
Marijuana possession has real results in Rhode Island in the eyes of the law. Possession of anything less than 1 kilogram is a misdemeanor and is punishable by up to 1 year in jail and a $200 to $500 fine. If the possession takes place within 300 yards of a school or other area where children may be it is increased to a felony and the penalty will be doubled. Possession while operating a motor vehicle will also cause suspension of the individual's driver's license for 6 months.
Sale of less than 1 kilogram is a felony and is punishable by up to 30 years in prison and a fine between $30,000 and $100,000. If the sale is to a minor punishment may include 2 to 5 years in prison and a $10,000 fine. If a person convicted receives probation instead of jail time the offender will have to take drug treatment classes and do 100 hours of community service. Rhode Island has a zero tolerance drugged driving law. However, Rhode Island is one of the states that allows medical marijuana use.
Seeking Addiction Treatment in Rhode Island
Rhode Island might be one troubled state in terms of drug and alcohol statistics, but for someone seeking treatment, this should not dissuade their sober and holistic ambitions. At Drug-Rehab.org, we have the access that you can use to find over 3000 resources (12-step programs, holistic wellness centers, inpatient programs). Our trained and caring counselors can lead you along the way to sobriety and well-being; do not hesitate to give us a call at 877-352-6329 to start your journey to self-actualization in Rhode Island today.
For researching purposes, please see the following localRhode Islandresources: